Where to start in Utah
Students from rural Utah should look first at the Rural Health Association of Utah scholarship. It is open to graduates of high schools in the state's 24 rural counties who attend a university with a Utah campus and have a 3.0 GPA, and past recipients cannot apply again. It was last due March 31, 2026.
The other 11 are for University of Utah PA students. The William M. Wilson award pays $3,000 to $5,000 to three to five clinical-year students who want to practice in rural or inner-city settings, and the Constance Goldgar award pays $5,000. Most pages state no process, so ask the program how awards are chosen.
Utah awards
Across Utah
-
Rural Health Association of Utah
Students who graduated from high school in one of Utah's 24 rural counties, with a 3.0 GPA, in a healthcare degree at a university with a physical campus in Utah. PA study is listed. Past recipients cannot apply again.
- Window
- 2026: February 2 to March 31
Limited to one PA program
University of Utah
-
- How
- Process not stated
-
Given for demonstrated clinical excellence during first year and didactic-year Friday Clinic experience.
- How
- Process not stated
-
- How
- Process not stated
-
Dorothy S. Hall Scholarship Endowment The page gives both $1,000 and $500
PA student who is a single parent with dependent children living at home.
- How
- Process not stated
-
- How
- Process not stated
-
Helps defray education costs for students in the Utah PA Studies Program.
- How
- Process not stated
-
Offsets cost of international elective rotations for PA students.
- How
- Process not stated
-
Full-time PA student in good standing (or PA faculty/preceptor) nominated by faculty and/or enrolled students for exceptional leadership; FAFSA required for students.
- Window
- Nominations accepted year-round
- How
- By nomination
-
One award per year to a PA student chosen by the PA Studies Scholarship Committee.
- How
- Process not stated
-
- How
- Process not stated
-
William M. Wilson Underserved Areas Scholarship Endowment $3,000 to $5,000 each (three to five per year)
Clinical-year PA students who desire to practice in rural or inner-city under-resourced settings.
- How
- Process not stated
Awards open in every state
Utah students can also apply for national awards. The full directory lists 36 of them, including PA Foundation, specialty society and service program awards, and awards open to other fields.
Before you accept any award, read how outside scholarships affect your financial aid and taxes.